The Rt. Hon. Nick Clegg, “You’re all bast*rds.”

Ellwood Atfield Political Cartoon of the Year Awards 2015.

Our guest of honour, the Rt. Hon Nick Clegg, fondly addressing the political cartoonists at our awards ceremony in December 2015, after reminding us that they have depicted him as a single yellow line on the road, a pantomime horse and likened him to a Great British Bake Off cake with a soggy bottom.

The Political Cartoon of the Year awards 2015 surpassed all our expectations! Over 500 of the great and the good from Parliament, the Media and communications attended. It was the liveliest party in Westminster that night, and thanks again to Heineken, Instinctif, and of course all the cartoonists.

Winner : Political Cartoon of the Year 2015 – Peter Brookes, The Times

Runner up : Political Cartoon of the Year 2015 – Bob Moran, Daily Telegraph

Winner : Political Cartoonist of the Year 2015 – Steve Bell, The Guardian

View the winning cartoons. 


2016 awards. Who will win in 2016?

We will be celebrating the 2016 Political Cartoon of the Year awards on Tuesday 29th November 2016, at St John’s Smith Square, Westminster, from 6.15pm.

We look forward to bringing together the UK’s leading cartoonists, journalists from across the National Press, Peers, Members of Parliament and our many friends from across the PR and Communications industry.

Would you like to advance your career or appoint someone?