The Winners

We are delighted to announce the 2023 winning Political Cartoons and Cartoonist​s.

Thank you to everyone who voted, thank you to the Political Cartoon SocietyProfessional Cartoonists’ Organisation, our sponsors Pernod Ricard UK and​, of course, a huge thank you to all the ​cartoonist​s. We support these awards to mark the important role political cartoonists perform in maintaining freedom of speech and a free press in our country and around the world. To view all of the entries for this year’s awards, please click here.

Ellwood Atfield is the UK’s leading communications, policy, and advocacy head-hunting firm. We recruit the people responsible for delivering an organisation’s communications, reputation, change and influence. When the need arises, please invite us to pitch. Give us the opportunity to share our winning credentials with you.

On behalf of our charity partner, The Listening Place, thank you for your donation. If you haven’t yet donated and would like to, please click here. We wish you a very Merry Christmas and a ​happy, healthy, and prosperous New Year.

In the Press

The Winners

Best Political Cartoon of the Year:
The Gillray Goblet

Christian Adams

Runner Up Political Cartoon:
The Tenniel Tankard

Graeme Bandeira

Best Pocket Cartoon:
The Mel Calman Award

Zoom Rockman

Gag Cartoon of the Year:

James Mellor

Political Cartoonist of the Year:
The Low Trophy

Patrick Blower

Runner Up Political Cartoonist of the Year:
The Strube Spoon

Steve Bell

Best Pocket Cartoonist:
The Sir Osbert Lancaster Award

Tony Husband